I knew I didn’t want to go to work this morning. I am practically living at Ariel this weekend, with having the normal shows friday and saturday and then an extra one last night I just feel pretty burnt out of it. Also, my body had become an “incubus of viral plague” (see the Devil Wears Prada for reference) and am trying to do my part to not contaminate the shows actors. I need to get some hours in though so I will probably go this afternoon.

But I decided to get out of the house, it is always a trial to get myself out for the entire day. So I took my netbook to Starbucks. Treated myself to a grande Americano with two splenda and sat down at one of the tables.

I normally don’t sit in coffee shoppes. It just had never appealed to me. But I really wanted to work on “The Latte Boy”. I only started it yesterday and I have done around four pages. I dont know what the actual story is yet. I have a general idea but I have been trying to figure out how to attack writing something like this… as it evolves in my mind.

Normally when I write something I have the whole thing playing out in my head. This time I have the middle part but not really the beginning or the end. Well I guess I do have the beginning, but I don’t know how to focus it. Everything is too broad and I need to just figure out what I am doing.

Plus I came here for some inspiration, The actual Latte Boy is here and I felt like this would be a good place to find the missing pieces to the story I have yet to find.

The show las night was pretty good. I felt like I did a pretty good job. But I didn’t give my best performance as a cruelie. I only scared one child to the point of tears, which is a disappointment. I don’t try to scare the kids, my costume is just scary.

Back to being creative…

